Cute Lepers, The - Can't Stand Modern Music - CD

889 visningar

99 kr

  • Frakt
    PostNord 29 kr
    Mer info
  • Skick
  • Betalning
    • Klarna - Betala med kort, faktura eller via internetbank
    • Paypal
    • Banköverföring
    • Plusgiro/Bankgiro
    • Postförskott
    • Kontant
  • Lagerstatus
    1 st

Steve E Nix & The Cute Lepers debut album ?CAN?T STAND MODERN MUSIC? is released exclusively in Europe on Damaged Goods.

It?s an 11 track LP & CD, the LP will, in true Briefs style, be available in lots of different colour vinyl editions.

The album is very poppy-punk mix of influences from Mod, Power Pop and New Wave, think of The Cars first two singles, The Jag?s Back of my hand, The Boys first two albums with a good measure of The Chords thrown in and you?ll get the idea.

Also lookout for a 7? of ?Out Of Order? (damgood305) which has an exclusive b-side called ?Lonely Boy?, a cover of the Sex Pistols Cook ?n? Jones classic.

The LP will be on lots of different colour vinyls no exact details yet?The CD won?t.

The Cute Lepers are heading over to Europe for a full tour in May 2008 including a date at Londons 100 Club on the 6th of May.

Who are the Cute Lepers I hear you ask...????Formed by Steve E Nix & Kicks from The Briefs (who are taking a break for the next year or so)?along with Zache Out on Guitar, 'Tude & Yelps, Josh Blisters, Drums and children, Bent Rewd Leper III on Vox, Tambo, Big Handclaps, Analisa Leper, Vox, Tambo, Medium Handclaps & Miss Meredith, Vox, Tambo, Little Handclaps.???

1. (I'm) Out Of Order
2. Cool City
3. It's Summertime, Baby
4. Modern Pests
5. Nervous Habits
6. Opening Up
7. Prove It
8. So Screwed Up
9. Terminal Boredom
10. The Day After The End Of The World
11. The News Is Always The Same