Ettes, the - Look At Life Again Soon - CD

710 visningar

129 kr

  • Frakt
    PostNord 29 kr
    Mer info
  • Skick
  • Betalning
    • Klarna - Betala med kort, faktura eller via internetbank
    • Paypal
    • Banköverföring
    • Plusgiro/Bankgiro
    • Postförskott
    • Kontant
  • Lagerstatus
    1 st
  • Om säljaren

Look At Life Again Soon is the followup to 2006's acclaimed Shake The Dust (Sympathy), and like that album it was produced by White Stripes/Billy Childish pal Liam Watson at the famed Toerag Studios in London. Expect a Phil Spector-worthy wall of sound spiked by more fuzz than a barrelful of Nuggets bands, a fat bottom end that'd make R. Crumb weep with delight, and enough tuff-gal swagger (from singer/guitarist Coco Hames, natch) to make you dive for your vintage Nancy Sinatra, Shangri-La's and Runaways LPs. One moment the Ettes are channelling a distaff vision of the Cramps; the next, they're mud-wrasslin' with the Stones and Pretty Things (guess who wins) and the next they're making with a Ramones-worthy blitzkrieg bop to beat the band.

Track listing:
I Get Mine See All
2 Marathon See All
3 Chilled Hidebound Hearts See All
4 To Arms See All
5 Crown Of Age See All
6 I Heard Tell See All
7 two shakes See All
8 You Can't Do That To Me See All
9 Pay Up See All
10 Girls Are Mad See All
11 Where Your Loyalties Lie See All 4