Flatfoot 56 - Black Thorn - CD

925 visningar

99 kr

  • Frakt
    PostNord 29 kr
    Mer info
  • Skick
  • Betalning
    • Klarna - Betala med kort, faktura eller via internetbank
    • Paypal
    • Banköverföring
    • Plusgiro/Bankgiro
    • Postförskott
    • Kontant
  • Lagerstatus
    1 st

Since 2000 FLATFOOT 56 have steadily unleashed a rollicking barrage of Celtic punk and folk-tinged hardcore from the South Side of Chicago to an international audience with intense and positive party-like energy. Coinciding with their 10-year anniversary, FLATFOOT 56 launched the release of their 3rd official long player named ?Black Thorn?.

Led by front man Tobin Bawinkel (Vocals/Guitar), along with his brothers Justin (Drums), and Kyle (Bass), and multi-instrumentalists Eric McMahon (Bagpipes/Guitar) and Brandon Good (Mandolin/Guitar), the band is fuelled by a sense of company that directly translates to their die-hard fans and highly energetic live shows.

Produced by the STREET DOGS Johnny Rioux, ?Black Thorn? tightly packs the group's eclectic and driving musical charge into thirteen tracks that celebrate the pride of the working class and their Chicago roots. A collection of songs that delves into weighty thematic content, Tobin explains that the cohesive theme of ?Black Thorn? is a fundamentally universal one. ?Everyone goes through hardships, but you aren?t alone. Punkrock is about community and brotherhood. This record is our contribution to that.? As cathartic as it is ambitious, ?Black Thorn? is an emphatic assault that remains vintage FLATFOOT 56 in its effortless combination of Celtic instrumentation and street corner punkrock. Bagpipes and mandolins remain just as vital as drums and guitars in defining FLATFOOT 56?s sound.

While other bands run the risk of turning their message into overbearing banter from high on the soapbox, FLATFOOT 56 remain true to their ability to convey the profound all while allowing fans to get lost in the sheer energy of the music. The band?s multi-faceted approach to their craft, both in substance and in presentation, ensures that from the novice to the die-hard fan, everyone walks away with a reason to come back. After ten years of tour vans, dive bars, late nights, diverse crowds, broken bones, blood, sweat, and tears, FLATFOOT 56 offers sincere semblance of the tradition behind the music. When you have a reason to sing, you will sing louder. And when you have a reason to dance, you will bring the house down brick by brick.

The band?s sonic arsenal, which includes classic rough-and-tumble albums ?Knuckles Up? and ?Jungle Of The Midwest Sea?, captures both the nostalgia of brass tacks street punk and hardcore as well as inspiration taken from traditional Celtic folk. Within this musical fury, FLATFOOT 56 attacks dark and pressing subject matter that speaks volumes of the values and principles on which the band was founded.

The band's new album, ?Black Thorn? will exclusively be released in Europe via People Like You Records/EMI on February 14th 2011, including a brand new bonus track, supported by a huge tour in April. Watch out for tour dates and make sure you don?t miss this high energetic street punk package.

Track listing:
1. The Escape (intro)
2. Black Thorn
3. Born For This
4. Courage
5. Smoke Blower
6. The Hourglass
7. Shiny Eyes
8. We Grow Stronger
9. Son Of Shame
10. Stampede
11. You Won Me Over
12. Way Of The Sun
13. Hot Head
14. Distortions
People Like You Records