Samian - Trips - CD

718 visningar

129 kr

  • Frakt
    PostNord 29 kr
    Mer info
  • Skick
  • Betalning
    • Klarna - Betala med kort, faktura eller via internetbank
    • Paypal
    • Banköverföring
    • Plusgiro/Bankgiro
    • Postförskott
    • Kontant
  • Lagerstatus
    1 st

Hailing from Berkeley, California, Samiam was formed in 1988. The band released records through New Red Archives and Hopeless Records in the US and Burning Heart Records in Europe.

In the mid-?90s, the band had two releases on a major labels, Atlantic Records in 1994 and Ignition/Tommy Boy in 1997. Their video for Capsized gained a lot of airplay on MTV, they performed on the Jon Stewart Show in 1994 and the single, ?She Found You? garnered considerable radio play in 1998.

The band has toured extensively throughout Europe, North America and Japan with Bad Religion, Green Day, The Toadies, Sense Field, Blink-182 and Millencolin.

Launching from the same late ?80s do-it-yourself punk circles that spawned bands like Green Day, Samiam?s distinctive blend of melodic phrases atop a hardcore foundation found the band standing out from the typical fare of the time.

Hopeless Records is excited to reunite with Samiam for their much anticipated follow up to 2006?s ?Whatever?s Got You Down?

Their brand new album ?Trips? is out Septemeber 6th 2011.

Track listing:

1. 80 West

2. Clean Up The Mess

3. September Holiday

4. Demon

5. Crew Of One

6. Over Now

7. How Would You Know

8. Nightly

9. Free Time

10. El Dorado

11. Magellan

12. Did You Change

13. Happy For You