Buzz Campbell & Hot Rod Lincoln - The Best Of - CD

1 276 visningar

99 kr

  • Frakt
    PostNord 29 kr
    Mer info
  • Skick
  • Betalning
    • Klarna - Betala med kort, faktura eller via internetbank
    • Paypal
    • Banköverföring
    • Plusgiro/Bankgiro
    • Postförskott
    • Kontant
  • Lagerstatus
    1 st

- FRI FRAKTA fantastic collection of the best tracks from American Rockabilly trio Hot Rod Lincoln, led by rockin' guitar ace Buzz Campbell. Featuring the hottest cuts from their out-of-print early albums, through to favourites from their more recent releases.
Hot Rod Lincoln play lively uptempo Rockabilly with Campbell's accomplished guitar twanging backed by the solid rhythm section of Tim Butler (Upright Bass) and Ty Cox (Drums). Almost all tracks here are Buzz Campbell originals, the exception being a song penned for them by Stray Cat Brian Setzer.
The Stray Cats connection continues with Campbell being snapped up by the Cats' Lee Rocker to play guitar in his touring and recording band.
Hot Rod Lincoln will be guests of the Stray Cats on their forthcoming European Farewell Tour. Expect to hear many of these great songs.

01 Red Lipstick
02 Cradle Robber
03 Buzz's Bop
04 Kiss Me Twice
05 Blue Café
06 Cattin' Around
07 One More Part
08 Five Bucks and a Pack of Cigarettes
09 Drink You off My Mind
10 Pretty Picture
11 Drive
12 Stay One More Night
13 Turn the Jukebox Up
14 Runaway Girl
15 Blue
16 Too Drunk to Drive
17 You're Gonna Lose
18 Words by Heart
19 Invasion from Mars

Raucous Records