Brains, the - Drunk Not Dead - CD

693 visningar

89 kr

  • Frakt
    PostNord 29 kr
    Mer info
  • Skick
  • Betalning
    • Klarna - Betala med kort, faktura eller via internetbank
    • Paypal
    • Banköverföring
    • Plusgiro/Bankgiro
    • Postförskott
    • Kontant
  • Lagerstatus
    1 st

Canada?s most insanest, undeadest and rockingest psychobilly horror-punks are back with their latest, greatest album to date.

?Drunk Not Dead? is an unholy collection of mind-bendingly ear-scorching tracks that grab you by the neck, stare straight into your eyes and dare you to fight back. The impossibly fast, tight rhythm section of Pat Kadaver (skins) and Colin The Dead (stand up bass) threaten to push the limits of sanity and safety to the very edge? Rene D La Muerte?s (vox/gretsch) haunting croon sends shivers up the spines of even the most jaded listener while his signature guitar stylings fuse the rockabilly sounds of the 50?s with the intensity of a chainsaw-wielding maniac in a pitch black room full of teenagers. THE BRAINS continue to blur the lines between rockabilly, psycho, punk and rock n? roll; kicking down genre barriers and demanding undying loyalty at every show they play. Incorporating elements from whatever the hell they feel like, THE BRAINS concoct an irrestible brew of Motorhead-esque ferocity and sexed up latin swagger while adding a pinch of new-wave and a whole lot of booze-fueled punk rock mayhem.

THE BRAINS are as versatile as they are deadly. ?Pourquoi Me Laisser? is a poignant heart-wrencher sung entirely in French, while ?Gato Calavera? is a proper raging Spanish shout-out to one of the baddest-ass concert venues in Mexico. All in all, ?Drunk Not Dead? is a balls to the wall heart-stopper of an album from one of the hardest working bands in the biz?.If you see THE BRAINS in your town, be sure to approach with extreme caution, buy them a beer and be prepared to get swept into their apocalyptic world of never-ending parties, insanity and pure sinfulness?.because one thing?s for sure; THE BRAINS are ?Drunk Not Dead?!

Track List :
1. Horsemen
2. Four Beasts Ride
3. Take What I Want (Souvenir Of Monte Christo)
4. We Are The Brains
5. Six Rounds
6. Oh Murder!
7. Premonitions
8. High On Speed
9. Gato Calavera
10. Drunk Not Dead
11. Pourquoi Me Laisser
12. I'm Your Nightmare
13. In League

People Like You Records