Y&T (Yesterday And Today) -In Rock We Trust cd S/S 2005 pres

61 besökare

98 kr

  • Frakt
    • PostNord (28 kr)
    Mer info
  • Skick
  • Betalning
    • Banköverföring
  • Lagerstatus
    1 st
  • Om säljaren


2005 press

Y&T's difficulties in the recording studio continued with their sixth album, 1984's ‘In Rock We Trust’. You'd think the San Francisco quartet could have figured this out by now, but despite experimenting with a number of different approaches, recording techniques, and big-name producers, Y&T had yet to successfully capture their scorching live energy on vinyl. With Judas Priest producer Tom (Colonel) Allom on board this time around, they did manage to sound a little looser and more relaxed than on recent efforts, but to be quite honest, ‘In Rock We Trust’ still paled in comparison to the freewheeling intensity of 1981's landmark ‘Earthshaker’ album. ‘Masters And Slaves’ and the driving ‘Break Out Tonight!’ are among the highlights contained here, but the patriotic opener, ‘Rock & Roll's Gonna Save the World’, pushes the cheese meter to the max. Making matters worse, on the ensuing tour the band would perform it in the company of their new mascot, the silver android depicted on the album's cover (aka Rock). The textbook power ballad ‘This Time’ isn't half-bad and no doubt served its purpose as perfect end of the prom fodder, but consumers remained unimpressed and Y&T's slump continued unabated.

Track list:
1. Rock & Roll's Gonna Save the World
2. Life, Life, Life
3. Masters And Slaves
4. I'll Keep On Believin' (Do You Know)
5. Break Out Tonight!
6. Lipstick And Leather
7. Don't Stop Runnin'
8. (Your Love Is) Drivin' Me Crazy
9. She's A Liar
10. This Time

Condition cover: mint / still sealed

Condition cd: mint

Tänk på att frakten blir billigare per vara ju fler du köper (se våra fraktvillkor för en portotabell). Så se mina övriga annonser, kanske hittar du något mer

Skick gradering:

M (mint)/NM (near mint) = Nyskick/Mycket bra exemplar
EX (excellent) = Mycket fin och välvårdad
VG+ (very good +) = Bra skick, normalanvänd skiva
VG (very good) = Sliten men spelar ändå bra
G (good) = Väldigt sliten skiva som kan hacka
+/- = mindre skillnader inom graderingsområdet