Choice of Weapon is the ninth album by the British rock band The Cult. The album was supposed to be released in 2011, but the release date had since been pushed to May 22, 2012. Recording sessions for Choice of Weapon began in March 2011 with Chris Goss, who produced the 2010 Capsule EPs. The sessions took place at studios in New York City, Los Angeles, California, and the "California desert". The album was finished in January 2012. During the recording sessions, Bob Rock teamed up with The Cult for the first time since 2001's Beyond Good and Evil and co-produced Choice of Weapon. Choice of Weapon was named iTunes "Rock Album of the Year" in 2012.

Track listing:
1. Honey From A Knife
2. Elemental Light
3. The Wolf
4. Life > Death
5. For The Animals
6. Amnesia
7. Wilderness Now
8. Lucifer
9. A Pale Horse
10. This Night In The City Forever