Stampletons- Early Tapes - 2xLP

816 visningar

169 kr

  • Frakt
    PostNord 29 kr
    Mer info
  • Skick
  • Betalning
    • Klarna - Betala med kort, faktura eller via internetbank
    • Paypal
    • Banköverföring
    • Plusgiro/Bankgiro
    • Postförskott
    • Kontant
  • Lagerstatus
    1 st

[2xLP, gatefold sleeve]

"Formed in 2009, the Stampletons is a 60's style Beat band from Belarus. Shortly afterwards they released a first album as a limited local edition.

Everything about the band was right - the clothes, the haircuts, the sound, the attidude and as a first appreciation the Russian band the Cavestompers invited them to play a show in Moscow.

Not only that but one year later they recorded their 2nd album live at the Doo-Dah King bar, Minsk, which never saw the light of day and soon after this recordings the band fractured.

This double vinyl here is an almost definitive over-view of the bands early recordings.

Featuring a crystal-clear sound and lyrics about spring, girls, love and without any vulgarity or affectation they have laid down some mighty pure Beat/R&B/British Mod sounds.

The first disc features the bands debut album of distinctive 60's sound in the vein of early The Kings, The Action, Small Faces, The Who and of course the Beatles, with chirpy vocals by Alex Stampleton being reminiscient of Steve Marriot or Ray Davies in their best days.

The second disc features the previously unheard songs from their unreleased 2nd album of pure amphetamine fuelled excitement from the first minute to the last.

Comes in deluxe gatefold edition w/ extensive sleeve notes, lyrics & photos"

Track listing

First Album
Side A:
1 Do The Shake
2 Treat Me Right
3 You're Free
4 Break My Heart
5 Be My Girl
6 From A Window
7 Pretty Little Girl

Side B:
1 All Your Love
2 Because I Love You
3 I Cry
4 I Say Goodbye
5 Waiting For Me
6 Why
7 The Sweetest Girl In Town
8 No Longer With You (Studio Version)

Unreleased Second Album (Live)
Side C: 1 I Feel Allright
2 I'm A Dreamer
3 Watch Out
4 Who Am I To You?
5 You Drive Me Crazy
6 No Longer With You (Bonus Song)

Side D:
1 She Said
2 I've Told You Once Before
3 I Wish You Were Mine
4 Come Home
5 If You'd Like To Change Your Mind
6 Goodbye My Love