Switchblade Cheetah - Trash Suckin' High Heeled Scum - CD

861 visningar

99 kr

  • Frakt
    PostNord 39 kr
    Mer info
  • Skick
  • Betalning
    • Klarna - Betala med kort, faktura eller via internetbank
    • Paypal
    • Banköverföring
    • Plusgiro/Bankgiro
    • Postförskott
    • Kontant
  • Lagerstatus
    1 st
  • Om säljaren

The plucky duo who unwontedly calls itself the Switchblade Cheetah consists of drymouth vocalist and drummer Brian Pitt and smoking gun cannabis guitarist Gregory Lee (who is also in charge of playing bone bass and retro keyboards). Originally from Tallahassee, Florida, these two MTV boycott artists came together as a unit after their first band, a cocaine-fueled glam noise trio called Peppermint, was disassembled in a frustrated response to the shallow "flavor of the month" pop machine permeating the local venues. The first couple of records released by Switchblade are only available on certain websites like CDBaby. However, I was lucky enough to pick from the mold-covered strawberry fields the boys' latest audio exercise in mass murder, devil worship, and high school angst.

Released just last year by the independent label Goat-Fi Records, the 18-track "Trash Suckin' High Heeled Scum" LP is a surprisingly good album for America's head-chopping hippie drug cults. Now, in case some of you Punk Globe readers out there wonder if the CD's nostalgic contact will indeed discombobulate and offend the status quo of modern radio, fear not! "Trash Suckin'" can best be described as a Satanic helter skelter of fast and furious acid punk, counterculture folk rock and hypnotic piano melodies reminiscent of The Beatles. Think of this as a spontaneous LSD-induced flower power ritual with John Lennon sitting on one shoulder and Anton Lavey on the other. There is even a backward masking of the song "John Lawman" by Roky Erickson (in case you didn't know, Roky founded a psychedelic group called The Four Elevators and performed in the mid-1960's before being diagnosed with schizophrenia and getting arrested for excessive substance abuse).

Track Listing:
1. No Hope (Takin' that Risk)
2. Bag of Bones
3. Bonedog
4. Gladiator Goat Wolf
5. The Cup
6. Slaughter High
7. Hair of The Goat
8. Out For Blood
9. Do The Snuff Creek Shuffle
10. That's Off
11. Get Back A-Go-Go
12. I Touched the Beast
13. Bonelust
14. Holy Holy
15. Do The Cheetah Stomp
16. John Lawman
17. Beyond the Darkness
18. Ol' Bag Of Bones´